All Time Fav: Eye Liner

Hi all, for this All Time Fav, I’m going to be sharing my favourite eye liner. Too clarify- I am talking about black liquid eye-liners, as I find gel & pencil liners too hard to use. I have tried every eye-liner under the sun, from big brand name cult-favs to drugstore steals, and have always found problems with them. While some I’ve tried have been really amazing and close contenders for my favourite e.g. Benefit’s ‘Schwing’, I have never found my ‘holy grail eye liner’. However I have recently been introduced to Tarte’s ‘Light, Camera, Lashes Precision Longwear Eyeliner and oh my god it is amazing!

(Original Image by TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts)

I purchased mine from Sephora, for $27.00 which is pretty reasonable for a high-end eye-liner. The description on Sephora online says ‘Line and define eyes like a pro in one seamless swipe with this collector’s edition of tarte’s bestselling, liquid liner eye essential—revamped for fun, summer eye looks. Its signature, ultra-thin, flexible tip glides easily along the lashline, making the lashes appear visibly fuller. The limited-edition, rich brown shade is the perfect addition to your sultry summer liner looks—from a tight, defined line to a bold, deep brown cat eye—delivering ultra-precise, long-lasting pigment that can be customized to suit your desired definition. Featuring trendy, vibrant packaging with a neon purple design, it’ll inspire you to bring it along for every summer adventure.’ 

The packaging is fairly plain yet sleek- nothing different to any eye-liner I’ve ever seen. However what makes this product my favourite is the applicator, colour & consistency. The applicator is the perfect length- not too-short and not too-long & also the perfect width- not too-thin and not too-thick. The thinness of the applicator allows you to easily build up a perfect winged eye-liner every time. Additionally, the felt tip runs really smoothly (unlike some applicators which are quite bumpy) along my eye-lids, which makes for a consistently sharp and precise line.

13400912_521823511343454_386261059_n

(Original Image by TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts)

The colour is also one of the things I love about it- it’s matte jet black. It stands out against any eye-shadow colour which I have on, rather than fade into the background. It doesn’t fade at all during the day and lasts all night. I’ve found that with other eye-liners, the product runs out really quickly- even after 2 weeks, meaning I have to continually replace my eye-liners. However with Lights, Camera Lashes, I’ve used it over twenty times and the colour is just as black as when I first used it- and when it does run out, it’s fairly cheap to replace anyway! It dries quickly, however still gives you long enough to blend out if necessary. Another bonus is that if I apply MacFix+ or a setting spray, Lights, Camera, Lashes doesn’t run or smudge!

13407464_521823498010122_1058606895_n

(Original Image by TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts)

Light, Camera, Lashes is vegan friendly and cruelty free- Yayyy! I think it is the exact same quality/colour/consistency (if not better) as Chanel’s CrueltyFreeAndVegan_Logo‘Eyeliner Pen Effortless Definition’ (RRP $55.00 AUD)  which is probably my second favourite eye-liner. However it is nearly half
the price and far more ethical (as Chanel does test on animals), which is why Tarte’s ‘Light, Camera, Lashes Precision Long-wear Eyeliner’ is my all time favourite eye liner. You should try it for yourself- buy it from Sephora online here.

Best Thing: Hard to pick just one but probably the applicator which is so versatile and build-able for any eye design.

Worst Thing: I honestly can’t think of anything I don’t like about it!

Thanks for reading- TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts x

 

Leave a Reply

