Review: Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer

Hi all, today I’m going to be reviewing Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer. The shade I have is Fair Neutral, which is the lightest shade. The RRP is $46.0Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 2.39.11 pm0 AUD (online or in-store at Mecca).  As shown below, there are a whopping 11 shades from this line, which is a great change from the usual 3 shades found with most concealers (light, medium & dark).  Mecca’s description of the product;  ‘Enriched with peptides to restore elasticity and sodium hyaluronates to hydrate deeply, this revolutionary concealer uses light-diffusing technology to create a radiant, flawless-looking complexion. The light-as-air formula melts into skin to visibly blur the appearance of fine lines and camouflage the look of imperfections. Coverage can be customised, built and concentrated as needed for an undetectable finish.’

 

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 2.38.56 pm

(Image’s via Mecca Online)

Before using this product, I was expecting to get 2 things out of it- full coverage and a very light colour. I constantly have under-eye bags and therefore require a full-coverage concealer. Additionally I’m pretty pale and like a noticeable under-eye highlight, so I was hoping that the colour- being the lightest shade out of 11- would be light enough for me. I have tried so many high-end concealers such as Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer & Yves Saint Laurent’s Touche Éclat – Radiant Touch and found that even the lightest shade was too dark on me and definitely was not worth the high price tag attached. I’ve also tried many drug-store concealers such as Maybelline’s Instant Anti-Age The Eraser Eye Concealer and found that while the shade was light enough, the quality was poor and creased on me. Naked Skin my sister’s holy grail concealer and so I was really hoping that I would love it as much as she does.

All Urban Decay packaging is gorgeous, and this concealer was no exception! I also really liked the length and feel of the applicator.

(Original Image by TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts)

Upon first application, I used Naked Skin Concealer under my eyes, along the bone of my nose and in the hollows of my cheek. I was blown away with the results. I found that it was super blendable (using a beauty blender) and took a few minutes to set- giving anyone enough time to bake and set these areas with a powder. It has a semi matte finish and looks so natural yet covers up dark circles, blemishes and redness so well. As the name implies, it really is a full coverage concealer. The colour is beige/yellow based, which is ideal for my pale complexion. I can’t stand orange/ pink based concealers so the colour of the Naked Skin Concealer is one of the best things about it.

13407594_520768638115608_563188257_n.jpg

(Original Image by TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts)

The only negative I found with the Naked Skin Concealer was that while it managed to cover up the fine lines under my eyes, it did crease slightly. However in saying this, every concealer I have ever used has creased waaaaaaay more and far more noticeably. This concealer only creased a little bit and far less than the concealers I have used in the past. CrueltyFreeAndVegan_LogoAdditionally, It could be due to the powder I set it with (Rimmel’s Translucent Match Perfection Silky Loose Powder), so I might experiment with a few different powders. I think I may just have to over-look this minor flaw, as it still does an amazing job concealing and highlighting! Naked Skin Concealer works amazingly for baking, and gives a seriously flawless finish. Another bonus is that this product (like all Urban Decay cosmetics) is 100% vegan and cruelty-free!!!

While it’s pretty pricey, Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer is far better than any high-end or drug-store concealer I’ve used and I will absolutely be buying it again. I probably wouldn’t use it every day because of the high cost (I go through concealer like crazy) and I think this concealer is best for occasion’s when you need full coverage or when baking. Overall however, I’m super pleased with the result and would highly recommend this to anyone or any skin tone- especially because of the huge range of shades.

Best Thing: The full coverage yet weightless feel

Worst Thing: Creases slightly under my eyes

Buy it from Mecca Maxima online here.

Thanks for reading- TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts x

Leave a Reply

