Review: Too Faced’s ‘Better Than Sex’ Mascara

Hi all! I have been hearing A-M-A-Z-I-N-G things about Too Faced’s ‘Better Than Sex’ Mascara from YouTubers and also friends, so I thought Id give it a go! I bought mine as always from Mecca Maxima- it was $34. I though the price was pretty standard for a high-end mascara, if not a bit cheaper which is a bonus!

As a marketing major, the first thing I always notice about a product is the packaging, and OMG I loved it! I think it’s so pretty and chic. It’s quite heavy as well. The online description says: One coat of the carbon black, collagen-fuelled mascara formula and lashes are full, defined and stretched to unbelievable lengths. Two coats and lashes are even more luscious, curled and dramatic. Three coats and achieve the most intense black, oversized, multidimensional lashes possible! A mascara so amazing it’s Better Than Sex!

13444370_522170541308751_932998282_n

(Original Image by TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts)

I already have pretty long lashes as it is, and often find when applying mascara that it’s there is too much product on the wand which ends up smudging on my uppper eye-lid. Therefore I applied the first coat warily. The initial coat for me was far too over-powering already! It is a great colour and quality pay off- especially for anyone with shorter and not as full eye lashes. However on me it did clump quite a bit- as most mascaras on me do.

I rubbed it off and reverted to my usual mascara trick- I wiped off the excess mascara on the wand with a tissue and then applied. This time around, It worked amazingly!!!! It gave me full, clump-free and dramatic lashes. It lasted around 10 hours without re-applying, and this was just with one coat! I was really really impressed with the result- however I did have to take some of the excess mascara off the wand (all though to be fair, I would rather have too much, than too little mascara).

13444553_522170537975418_396437556_n

(Original Image by TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts)

This is a vegan/ cruelty free product- All Too-Faced products are cruelty free and they also CrueltyFreeAndVegan_Logohave a pretty extensive range of vegan products, woohoo! I will absolutely be re-purchasing this product, as always Too-Faced has done an amazing job in creating a cult product at an affordable price. I would recommend this to anyone looking to achieve dramatic lashed which look almost fake! Buy it online here at Mecca Maxima for $34.00AUD.

Best Thing: Tie between the affordable price & packaging

Worst Thing: Can be too overpowering

Thanks for reading- TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts x

Leave a Reply

