Review: Too Faced’s ‘Lip Injection Extreme’

I’m obsessed with trying lip plumpers, as I hate my tiny lips. I have seen Too Faced’s ‘Lip Injection Extreme’ being reviewed around YouTube a lot and so I thought id try it out. From what I’ve seen, it appears to have pretty mixed reviews- it works amazingly for some whereas it doesn’t work at all on others. I thought I would give it a go in the hopes that it does a lil’ somthin somthin for my tiny lips!

i-015460-lip-injection-extreme-1-940.jpg

(Image by Too Faced, via Mecca AU)

I bought mine from Mecca Maxima Miranda for $44.00AUD ($28 USD on the Too Faced website) and is described on the Too Faced Website as A lip plumper for immediate satisfaction and long-term results; this is a day and night use serum that will become part of your daily routine. The tingling sensation tells you it’s working and lips appear full and pouty from your very first application and plumper overall, overtime. It glides on as a clear gloss with light reflecting shine and supreme moisture”.

Like all Too Faced products, the packaging is beautiful! As a marketing major this really stands out to me and sets Too-Faced apart from it’s competitors. The serum is intended to be used both morning and night for ‘long term results’. I’m not too fussed about long term results, I’m really just wanting a short term fix for poutier and fuller lips!

My lips before using the plumper;

(Original Image by Madeleine Paton)

So I applied the serum to my top and bottom lips. The application was a really smooth consistency and already had a lot of the serum on it. To me it smelt like Redbull which was quite nice! Immediately my lips started lightly tingling, as the instructions said. A few minutes later, the tingling sensation was pretty intense- I wouldn’t say it hurt, but it was a bit uncomfortable- no complaints here however as beauty is pain! Around my chin and upper lip area, there was a bit of pre-mediated redness which would later require touching up with foundation/concealer.

My lips after using the plumper;

Ten minutes after initial application, the tingling finally stopped and at this point I thought my lips looked slightly bigger! My bottom lip especially looked notable more poutier, whereas my upper lip looked slightly poutier but not as much. These results continued to increase. Unfortunately I did not get the instant results that many others appear got, however I’m overall very happy with the mild results! Below is a short clip of the results (sped up) over the course of ten minutes.

It lasted about 1 1/2 hours which was pretty good! The results vary from person to person, so I think I might make a part 2 of this review, showing how it works on my sister (who already has really full and pouty lips to see if it works better on her. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wishing to create the appearance of poutier lips or CrueltyFreeAndVegan_Logoanyone who wants to try a really good plumper!

All Too-Faced’s products are cruelty free, so that is a huge bonus! A
dditionally, Lip Injection Extreme is vegan-friendly (no animal bi-products), which is terrific.

Best Thing: The immediate results

Worst Thing: Results vary from person-to-person + stings on me

If you’re in Australia like me, the best place to buy it here from Mecca for $44 AUD or online!

TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts x

2 thoughts on “Review: Too Faced’s ‘Lip Injection Extreme’

  1. Pingback: Annotated Bibliography 6- YouTube Video: iMovie for Beginners | triedandtestedbeautyproducts

  2. Pingback: Annotated Bibliography 9- YouTube Video: Royalty Free Music for YouTube Videos | triedandtestedbeautyproducts

Leave a Reply

