All Time Fav: Highlighter

I thought as well as reviewing products regularly, I’ll also post special blogs with a theme, such as my all time favourite product of each make-up category. So lets begin! Unless you have been living under a rock, you will have no doubt heard of Becca x Jacyln Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Champagne Pop. It is a highlighter that is described on the Sephora website as “Highlight your natural glow with this stunning collaboration between BECCA and professional makeup artist Jaclyn Hill. Blending a pigmented warm shade with a subtle pinky peach undertone with a soft lustrous finish, the Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Champagne Pop absorbs, reflects, and refracts light, giving you a sophisticated, radiant overall look.” 

7f8a6d10-9bb5-0133-6df1-0e87cd6e10c7

(Image from Sephora Online)

Champagne pop seems to be e-v-e-r-y-o-n-e-s favourite highlighter, and the second you use it you see why. Simply- the pigmentation and colour is stunning. I’ve never used a highlighter with as amazing quality. You only need a tiny bit to create an instant luminous glow. I use it to highlight my cheek bones, nose and brow bone. It is a bit on the pricey side- $60 AUD, however if you are looking to invest in a highlighter that you can use over and over and over again, whether it be for a night out, or in your daily make-up routine. The packaging isn’t amazing, and I would love to see it jazzed up a bit.

(Original Images by TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts)

236adbe102fd9a524fa3a5be3e4c1266

According to Pretty Harmless, this product is NOT vegan, however is cruelty free. While I prefer to use vegan products, I will settle for cruelty free when the product is this good! Honestly I will buy this product over and over again, it is everything I look for in a highlighter and it is definitely my holy grail. I bought mine from Sephora here.  RRP $60.00.

Best Thing: The amazing pigmentation and colour

Worst Thing: The price- however it is justifiable for such a high- quality product.

Thanks for reading- TriedAndTestedBeautyProducts x

Leave a Reply

